harbingers of spring

3579631625_477653947d_o

image courtesy of me

4419120836_f0fa98cba2_o

image courtesy of me

4430370667_e87d0d6553_o

image courtesy of me

Well, here I find myself, suspended between the end of winter and the beginning of spring. Buds are fattening on the trees, the camellias are in full bloom, the earliest of the cherry blossoms have only just begun to bloom, and I have even seen some magnolia opening up, the southern-facing ones.

The days have grown brighter and lighter as the sun chases the crispy and lethargic chill from the air. I am contemplating love and passion, family and life and writing and art and how these pieces of me can be puzzled together.

Change has begun transforming me in deep ways. For the first time in, well, forever, I do not feel possessed with fear. Rather, I feel ready. And willing. And certain in my relationship with my Love, something I’ve not felt before, ever, in my past 3 relationships.

About vacantgurl

i sometimes work in my pyjamas, bite ice cream and ride polar bears. okay, maybe not that last thing.

Leave a Reply

