the body manifesto

body manifesto   I, like many other women, do not embody society’s feminine ideal. I am not thin, and that makes me fat. And, frankly, I’ve grown weary of this idea that it’s on me, as the fat person, to make the people around me comfortable with the shape and size of my body, with what I’m eating and also what I’m wearing! My body is nobody’s business! Your body is nobody’s business! And so here’s a reminder that you do not have to take up less space to be worth more. Click on the manifesto graphic to download your free copy!

About vacantgurl

i sometimes work in my pyjamas, bite ice cream and ride polar bears. okay, maybe not that last thing.

One comment

  1. Agreed!! It’s irritating when people judge others, PERIOD! Look at all the commercials on TV, every other one is a wt loss program, exercise video or miracle wt loss pills! Hot models are portrayed as the housewife in a commercial for cleaning supplies….REALLY!! Good grief, I wear sweatpants and a t-shirt, my hair is in a pony! I certainly don’t get dolled up to clean the house!! Of course there is more pressures on females to be thin than males. Have u watched a news cast lately? Barbie dolls are usually your TV anchors. This is pathetic! Weary is right! I am so over a society trying to dictate a cookie cutter image! Variety is the spice of life and that is what makes us unique! Love one another for who they are;)!!

Leave a Reply

